## BOARD OF EDUCATION MINUTES CHANNAHON SCHOOL DISTRICT 17 WILL COUNTY, ILLINOIS Special Board Meeting Thursday, September 16, 2020

Vice-President Breen entertained a motion to call the Special Open meeting to order at 5:00 pm. Motion by Pat Clower, second by Derek Breen. All ayes nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Derek Breen, Julie Bankes, Pat Clower, Christine Bucciarelli, and Kevin Murphy. Absent: Joe Pope, and Brandt Compton.

Vice-President Breen led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Vice-President Breen inquired if any public comments. No public comments.

Vice-President Breen turned the meeting over to Dr. Henkle.

Dr. Henkle recommended the board authorize and approve the addition of the new long-term substitute teaching position "E-Learning Support Substitute Teacher"

Vice-President Breen entertained a motion to authorize and approve the addition of the new long-term substitute teaching position "E-Learning Support Substitute Teacher" motion by Pat Clower, second by Christine Bucciarelli. All ayes nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Julie Bankes, Pat Clower, Christine Bucciarelli, Kevin Murphy, and Derek Breen.

Dr. Henkle recommended the board approve Patricia Kurth as the "E-Learning Support Long Term Substitute Teacher.

Vice President Breen entertained a motion to approve Patricia Kurth as the "E-Learning Support Long Term Substitute Teacher. Motion by Kevin Murphy second by Julie Bankes all ayes nays none motion passes.

Roll Call: Pat Clower, Christine Bucciarelli, Kevin Murphy, Derek Breen, and Julie Bankes.

Vice President Breen entertained a motion to go into executive session at 5:09pm. Motion by Pat Clower second by Derek Breen. All ayes nays none motion passes

Roll Call: Derek Breen, Julie Bankes, Pat Clower, Christine Bucciarelli, and Kevin Murphy. Also present: Dr. Henkle Absent: Joe Pope, and Brandt Compton

Vice President Breen entertained a motion to adjourn executive session at 5:46pm. Motion by Pat Clower, second by Kevin Murphy. All ayes nays none motion passes.

President Pope entertained a motion to adjourn at 5:47 p.m. Motion by Pat Clower second by Kevin Murphy. All ayes, nays none. Motion passes.

Submitted by: LouAnn Whalen